spring bonnie with a cake HAPPY 10TH ANNIVERSSARY, FIVE NIGHTS AT FREDDY'S!

Welp, not to compltely override my homepage.. but holy shit i cannot believe that FNaF is now as old as I was when i first discovered it.

I was there for Markiplier's first video on it and fell deep into the franchise for 2 years.. i fell out of it a bit in 2017, and fell right back in during 2-18 and especially when Help Wanted was announced. I remember in 2015, before guitar practice would start, me and a bunch of other kids would surround a single iphone and take turns trying to beat night 1. I don't think we ever got past night 3.

my true introduction into electronic music was with FNaF fan-songs, especially DA Games and Groundbreaking series' of songs. I would listen to whatever i could find on soundcloud and let the reccomended fill my liked with even more fnaf lolol. I would also get into the fangames, especailly One Night at Flumpty's. I remember vividly playing minecraft and looking at / making skins while listending to ONaF's OST and fansongs. I also really enjoyed this one artist's Flumpty gijinkas and only wished I could draw like them.

I often think about me from those years and how I would react if they could see me now, and how I've become the artist i dreamed of being.

In short, i thank Five Nights at Freddy's so much for being such a big part of my childhood.

☆ ☆ ☆

AUG.08.2024